set me free from perfunctory knowledge of God

Set me free!  Please and thank you, dear God and Father.  Set me free not just to life eternal somewhere out there, but to enjoyment of Eternal Life now.  Change my mind, even as you have changed my heart.  I want to be free from acknowledgements of who or what you are and I want to ‘know’ You as ‘YOU are’…I want to know ‘I AM’.

Today, teach me the depth and sweetness of your omnipresence.  Let my mind/heart rest on your Word and be renewed to know and forever worship you because you are Omnipresent.

Where can I go, Lord, where you are not there?..why do I want to go away from your Presence?  Fetter me with divine understanding of Truth in my innermost being…ravish me with Your glory and steadfast love, for I am hopeless and needy apart from You.

Teach me to fear You, for you are Holy.  Amen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to set me free from perfunctory knowledge of God

  1. adkkid1973 says:

    Thanks for that Tim. I prayed that for myself. God is awesome and I long to no Him better! To desire Him more.

Leave a Reply

