The ‘Word’ that profits me today

Sometimes I accidentally bump the keyboard on my desk in the morning and the computer stirs to life…sometimes I bump the keyboard on purpose, though it sets off a whole parade of distractions that can keep me from God’s word in the early hours.  Today, however, I did get a good word from a dear brother in an email.  He lead me to Colossians 3:12-14.

It was good to be forearmed with this instruction…before the onslaught of attacking thoughts that can come on a Wednesday morning…or any morning for that matter.

I love God’s word through Apostle Paul to the Colossians!  I love Epaphras!…this was the church he was part of…he poured himself out for the sake of this church…he struggled on their behalf in his prayers – that they might stand mature and fully assured in all the will of God.  I love when my brothers send me ‘word’ from the Colossian epistle!   Thanks, and it is a good word you send.  Put on…Christ…compassion, kindness, humility, meekness, and patience.

Bearing with one another – ouch!  and if one of you has a complaint against another…get on your soapbox and get everyone riled up and complaining too.  Oops…no, that wasn’t it.  Forgive each other.  Tim…you’ve got nothing to boast in, nothing to complain about…you were a dead depraved dirty rotten sinner…until I (Jesus Christ) saved you.  So, put ME (Jesus Christ) on…take up your cross daily for your own sake and for your brothers and sisters..and for those who are still coming; struggle in prayer for your church like Epaphras; let the peace of Christ rule in your heart…AND be thankful.

Amen.  Simply, amen…and Thank you Lord for saving my soul.

Thank You Lord for saving my soul,
Thank You Lord for making me whole.
Thank You Lord for giving to me,
Thy greatest salvation, so rich and so free.

 

Thank You Lord for saving my soul,
Thank You Lord for making me whole.
Thank You Lord for giving to me,
Thy greatest salvation, so rich and so free.

I love some of the childhood chorus’ I learned in church.  Go forth with a song of salvation and thanksgiving on your lips.

1 Timothy 2:5,6

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

