Grateful, whole-hearted praise

Blessed be the name of the LORD.

I give you thanks, O Lord, with my whole heart;
before the gods I sing your praise;
I bow down toward your holy temple
and give thanks to your name for your steadfast love and your faithfulness,
for you have exalted above all things
your name and your word.
On the day I called, you answered me;
my strength of soul you increased.  Psalm 138:1-3

 

To my LORD, who gives me all things – life…breath…all things – I  respond with confident hope and undivided loyalty to the God who is the only God, the God who rules and who will judge the righteous and the unrighteous.  In the presence of those who have earthly rule and authority over me, I make my allegiance known and I exalt the name and the word of the LORD above all things.

And this I do with humility and gratitude for His saving grace, His enduring steadfast love, and His tender mercies…new and strength-giving to me again this morning.

Blessed be the name of the LORD.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

