Dear Sarah…

To my beloved and only daughter – Sarah,

I’m not ready or willing yet…but when I am able to let you have freedom in pursuing certain websites and sending/receiving emails and perhaps even joining others in this ‘facebook’ age of soundbite communication, I hope and pray that you will be well-prepared, willing and able to lead – by your own steadfast faith – as an example and encouraging voice to others of your generation.

This borrowed blog entry below caught my attention and it is my prayer for you and the young women (and thus the young men) who are your sisters, friends and earthbound acquaintances.

How a 13-year-old Girl Makes a Glad Dad

December 18, 2008  |  By: John Piper
Category: Commentary

I wrote to my 13-year-old daughter (who is attending a funeral with her mom in Georgia) that the new “signature” at the bottom of her emails has made this dad very glad. It says,

“A girl should get so lost in God, that a guy has to seek God to find her!”  ~ Dannah Gresh, author.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

