On the Eve of 2009…Psalm 143

For your name’s sake, O LORD, preserve my life!  (Psalm 143:11a)

O LORD, hear my prayer this morning; give ear to my pleas for mercy.  O Righteous and Holy God, in your faithfulness answer me.  My life belongs to you, to you I lift up my soul; take my life. 

In mercy, do not judge your servant, for no one living is righteous before you.  By grace, answer me quickly O LORD!  My spirit fails!  Let me see the glory of your face and know your steadfast love this morning…every morning; for in you I trust.  Make me know, today and always, the way I should go; I lift up my soul to you – take my life and let it be, consecrated to Thee.

You are my refuge, O LORD; deliver me.  Teach me, LORD.  You are God; it is your will I need to be taught to do.  By your word and by your good Spirit, lead me on level ground!  I thirst for you LORD, quench my thirst. 

In your righteousness, O LORD, bring my soul out of trouble, through this day..this year.  Take vengeance on the enemy of my soul and keep me in your steadfast love, for I am your servant.  Amen.

Consecrated to Thee, by Thy grace…thank you, Father.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

