Where’s that sleep button?

How many of us really really really enjoy the sound of our alarm clock in the morning?  How many of you would rather not have it buzz or ring at all?  Hold onto that feeling/thought…. 

Wake up calls are not often welcomed… but almost always needed.  Would you agree or disagree?  There is always a reason to sleep a bit longer… put off what can be put off… just a bit longer while I enjoy… what?!  What is it that has caught our real affection?  What is it that we really desire?  Does the disparity between needful and desired often plague us?
 
I’ve purposefully presented these questions before offering the following message.  I trust you will discern why.
Listen to the questions of the apostle Paul… he asks quite a few.  Is his purpose to put distance between us and the needful world?  No… it is to put distance between the way we think and live our lives!  and I would add that is must… MUST change the way…lead the way in which we communicate the Gospel of Jesus Christ.  

 

 

 

2 Cor 6:14-18 Do not be unequally yoked with unbelievers. For what partnership has righteousness with lawlessness? Or what fellowship has light with darkness?  What accord has Christ with Belial?  Or what portion does a believer share with an unbeliever?  What agreement has the temple of God with idols? For we are the temple of the living God; as God said,

“I will make my dwelling among them and walk among them,
and I will be their God,
and they shall be my people.
 Therefore go out from their midst,
and be separate from them, says the Lord,
and touch no unclean thing;
then I will welcome you,
 and I will be a father to you,
and you shall be sons and daughters to me,
says the Lord Almighty.” 

What does this mean?..”Therefore go out from their midst and be separate from them, says the Lord…”
 
If the Lord says it…am I listening to understand the what and the why?  Does the why fly in the face of my/our current approach…method of preaching salvation?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

