Dream-prayers …dream big. Get Wisdom

This morning two prayers converged before me. I was reading in 1 Kings ch3, where Solomon prays to the Lord in a dream at night. As I read these verses, I began to pray that God would bless me in the same way… that He would…

“Give your servant therefore an understanding mind to govern your people, that I may discern between good and evil, for who is able to govern this your great people?”

 It is often that I feel this way… “Lord, how can I do this? How can I do what you’ve put before me.  Lord, please give me an understanding mind and discernment between good and evil.”   I then saw that I had received an email from an older brother in the Lord who is praying for me and he is praying Philippians 1:9-11 on my behalf, a familiar and wonderful prayer…

“And it is my prayer that your love may abound more and more, with knowledge and all discernment, so that you may approve what is excellent, and so be pure and blameless for the day of Christ, filled with the fruit of righteousness that comes through Jesus Christ, to the glory and praise of God.”

As the return of our Lord draws nearer, I am concerned that the schemes of the enemy of God are having a significant influence on the body of Christ, abroad but also in our families and local church bodies.  Please pray like Solomon… please pray like Paul… for the church (you and your church) and for the elders at your church, that they may lead and oversee well to the glory of God.

I loved it when I read the last verse in 1 Kings 3:28,

“And all Israel heard of the judgment that the king had rendered, and they stood in awe of the king, because they perceived that the wisdom of God was in him to do justice.”

God gave Solomon the wisdom of God and the people ‘stood in awe’… not (so much) of Solomon, but of God.  AMEN! Let’s look to God and pray for the wisdom of God so that we might all walk in obedience before our LORD and King.

“He has told you, O man, what is good; and what does the Lord require of you but to do justice, and to love kindness, and to walk humbly with your God?” (Micah 6:8)

Blessings as you walk by faith today,

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dream-prayers …dream big. Get Wisdom

  1. robpeck says:

    Hey Brother Tim,
    As I read this I could not help but think of James 1:5. If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives generously to all without reproach, and it will be given him.

    What a great promise! Father give us wisdom!

Leave a Reply

