…and in His word I hope

.. .and with Him is plentiful redemption.

Psalm 130

1 Out of the depths I cry to you, O Lord!
2 O Lord, hear my voice!
Let your ears be attentive
to the voice of my pleas for mercy!

3 If you, O Lord, should mark iniquities,
O Lord, who could stand?
4 But with you there is forgiveness,
that you may be feared.

5 I wait for the Lord, my soul waits,
and in his word I hope;
6 my soul waits for the Lord
more than watchmen for the morning,
more than watchmen for the morning.

7 O Israel, hope in the Lord!
For with the Lord there is steadfast love,
and with him is plentiful redemption.
8 And he will redeem Israel
from all his iniquities.

Psalm 130
Our greatest problem isnt the trials we endure, but
the sins weve committed against a holy God. We deserve
God’s judgment, not his help. But this psalm enables
worshippers to see themselves as forgiven people, whose
only right to enter God’s presence lies in his mercy.
Knowing that in Christ we have received plentiful
redemption (Ps 130:7), we have confidence to wait for
and trust in God, even when we don’t understand our
circumstances. In every way, we remain joyfully dependent on God’s free grace.

Verse 1
Out of the depths, O Lord, I cry to You
When I am tempted to despair
Though I might fail to trust Your promises
You never fail to hear my prayer
And if You judged my sin
Id never stand again
But I see mercy in Your hands

Chorus
So more than watchmen for the morning
I will wait for You, my God
When my fears come with no warning
In Your Word Ill put my trust
And when the harvest time is over
And I still see no fruit
I will wait
I will wait
For You

Verse 2
The secret mysteries belong to You
We only know what You reveal
And all my questions that are unresolved
Dont change the wisdom of Your will
In every trial and loss
My hope is in the cross
Where Your compassions never fail

Bob Kauflin © 2008
Sovereign Grace Praise (BMI)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

