a Birthday gift… a friend who sticks closer than a brother

I’m having a good laugh as I read this email from a friend who loves me like Jesus Christ… he sticks closer than a brother… I know he is always for me in that he is always for my sanctification… just like Christ.

He sent me this email just now, from several years ago… from my pre-blogging days.   In those days I couldn’t keep from sharing what God was doing and what He was speaking into my life through His word and through some very ‘Word-ly’ christians.

 

Tim,
I found this e-mail and was reminded that it is your birthday today. Happy Birthday!!!”J
I figured that I would send you something that you sent out a few years ago.
How is your life counting these days for Christ?
Your brother in Christ,
John
 
Ps…I wasn’t sure if you needed larger print or not…..:)J
 
Funny… I sent this email link out the other day to all those in my address books that I don’t usually include in the email I send or forward. My work contacts, business contacts, anyone who I have reason to include in my address book were encouraged to check out this web site…but I didn’t forward it to you. Probably because I have done so before, in some way, shape or form; and maybe several others have found a way to tap you on the shoulder and say, ‘check this website out’ or ‘here…read this book’.
Today, I have hit the 46 year mark; May 19, 1961. B Day.
Has my life counted? Has my life reflected the glory of Jesus Christ? If I am called home today or if I am granted another day, six months, six years, thirty years…will I be able to say with the apostle Paul, ‘I have not wasted my life’? Actually, he says it a bit differently…”I have fought the good fight, I have finished the course, I have kept the faith; in the future there is laid up for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will award to me on that day; and not only to me, but also to all who have loved His appearing.”
So, I forward this web link, www.dontwasteyourlife.com. AND… I hope and pray that you go and spend time there…watching the videos, listening to the audio, reading, thinking, pondering, praying, listening, tasting, seeing.
Having gone there…Dads? Moms? Husbands? Wives? Brothers? Sisters? Sons? Daughters? Are you or will you courageously, by God’s grace, in faith move forward through freedom in Christ Jesus? If not you, would you give others an opportunity to see and hear the message communicated here. Will you let your children decide whether they waste their life or not? Will you let your siblings, or your parents, or your friends decide whether they will pursue the American dream…go for the pie in the sky, or perhaps will they pursue a life that looks and is much different; one in which they will be able to joyfully say, “I have not wasted my life” and to hear someday…perhaps very soon…’Well done, good and faithful servant. You have been faithful over a little; I will set you over much. Enter into the joy of your master.’
Grace and peace,
~Tim

 

With gratitude towards God and His body.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to a Birthday gift… a friend who sticks closer than a brother

  1. Hey happy birthday Tim! 😀

Leave a Reply

