Awakening Earnest Prayer… they WILL call upon My name

Saved from being cut off and perishing in the fire of Hell only to be put into another fire… can this be?  Yes.  The LORD God will put His people into the refining fire and test them and “They will call upon my name, and I will answer them.”  (Zechariah 13)

Don’t let the circumstances of the ‘fire’ surprise or distract you… call upon the LORD and He will answer you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Awakening Earnest Prayer… they WILL call upon My name

  1. cjbooth85 says:

    been feeling that second fire and can I tell you, His MERCY is there in the fire too? He’s been so good to me lately.

  2. TimWitten says:

    Man, I wish you could know how “glad” I am that God is showing His might and grace to you in this season. IT GIVES ME HOPE! I have Hope for His future grace.. I know His demonstrated grace in my life… up to this point. But what about tomorrow? What if God changes something in my life tomorrow that I didn’t expect… didn’t want… don’t understand…

    Chris, I hope you hear my heart in this… but I really regret that I never ever ever enjoyed your Janie’s chocolate chip cookies. Now I’m half smiling but totally honest… when I heard Nate preach the other week and he used this crazy illustration about Janie and the chocolate chip cookies, all I could think was… YES! I get that… I love chocolate chip cookies ( preferably Toll-House 😉 and I “get” being loved in this very real way. How wonderful that she would so gently warmly and affectionately open the door to the gospel in this way.

    so good to hear your voice Chris.. so good and all by His grace… that you and I and all the body of Christ might together worship Him.

Leave a Reply

