HOPEful in Christ’s Incarnate Gift

I am most often at home with writing about what’s going on in my head/heart.  Lately, I’ve been practicing a discipline of pulling back from writing too many things… too many emails… too many opportunities for miscommunication. 

I came to realize, not everyone likes email… not everyone assumes the best… not everyone can receive or forgive a challenging word. 

 I also came to realize… for me, a hard word comes easier in an email, that there is no immediate responsibility to respond in an email, that forgiveness or unforgiveness is right there… when the face to face communication begins… and finishes.

I’m thankful for these sanctifying lessons.  In the meantime… my blog postings will remain a bit thin.   Hahaha…  go ahead and say it!   “Amen!” 🙂

I do want to join my voice  with the many of Christ follower’s in expressing Christ’s love through the familiar words, “Merry Christmas!”

Emmanuel… God with us.  Good tidings… of great joy BECAUSE of Jesus’ birth.  Christ in you… the HOPE of glory!

John 1:14,  “And the Word became flesh and dwelt among us, and we have seen his glory, glory as of the only Son from the Father, full of grace and truth.”

Blessings,

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HOPEful in Christ’s Incarnate Gift

  1. Just don’t give up writing all together! 🙂

  2. TimWitten says:

    Hi Blaine, thanks… I won’t, I’m just learning a few good lessons along the way. Merry Christmas brother, Grace and Peace to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

