Something is different about your church

It’s not that I like these means… but I do like the message.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Something is different about your church

  1. Yep! That is a good message. As I grow older, I see more and more the weakness of “altar calls”…I’ve seen people stirred up to respond emotionally to the “love of God” without understanding their need for actual repentance or the way in which Christ was actually punished for us. I really think this contributes to people falling away, getting saved again, falling away, getting saved again, falling away…ad nauseum. It’s just not real. Not to say God doesn’t save people in these circumstances and environments. Of course He can and does, but shouldn’t there be more calls to real repentance?

    On a lighter note, I think it’s funny that the dude in the suit has a Democratic party pin on his lapel πŸ˜€

  2. TimWitten says:

    Blaine… on your lighter note, I completely missed the pin πŸ˜‰ I guess we could call that an anomaly?

Leave a Reply

