Walk as children of light

Where is my face turned?

“I had my back to the light and my face was turned towards the things which it illumined, so that my eyes, by which I saw the things which stood in the light, were themselves in darkness.”  (Augustine, Confessions)

 Again Jesus spoke to them, saying, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will not walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.” John 8:12

Can we be in the presence of such Light and yet remain in the dark, appreciating the things illumined, yet for themselves and not for the Light upon them?

“…for at one time you were darkness, but now you are light in the Lord. Walk as children of light”  Ephesians 5:8

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

