“when, mindful of God…”

For this is a gracious thing, when, mindful of God, one endures sorrows while suffering unjustly. (1 Peter 2:19 ESV)

How different life, and my perspective on it, looks when I am mindful of God.  Just sitting here with a few moments of focus on these words and I am humbled by just how often I am not mindful of God and the immediate impact it has on my thoughts, actions, and reactions.

And, when I am mindful of God — I find rest and assurance; a peace that passes understanding… and a contentment that He is all I need.  When I look up, I see my God who is really big, really strong and really wise; in fact He is perfect in each of these attributes.  My God is above all things and He reigns in holiness (pure transcendent perfection) and sovereignty (complete authority and control) and power (ALL powerful – there is no competing power (one little word shall fell him).

LORD, help me.  Help me to be mindful of You; moment by moment.  Thank you, in Jesus’ name.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

