Wandering from Truth

As I come to the end of James’ letter, my response to his closing words in a letter packed full of intensely simple sanctifying instruction, counsel, and warning are to ask myself the rhetorical questions implied here…

 My brothers, if anyone among you wanders from the truth and someone brings him back, let him know that whoever brings back a sinner from his wandering will save his soul from death and will cover a multitude of sins.
(James 5:19-20 ESV)

Am I a wanderer?  Are there those who have demonstrated the love of Christ to me in bringing me back to the truth?  Am I looking out for those who are wandering from the truth?  Am I committed to demonstrating the love of Christ to them in calling them back to the Truth?

So different from the other letters in the New Testament, James closes his ‘rubber meets the road’ letter with a final and important consideration for those who are in Christ.  Glory to God, lets always be running to the Truth.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

