The Glory of God… don’t just dab at it.

“Have you ever really longed for some personal, direct knowledge and experience of God?

There is a clear and current call on our body at Green Pond Bible Chapel.  It is to consider the glory of God.  I’m finding it both unmistakeable and unavoidable.  God is patient, but He will not share His glory with another and so I believe He is speaking to us very clearly that He wants us to quit dabbing at references to His glory and to pursue the glory of God to a saturation point.

It is no small confession from the under-shepherd of the flock that his heart is being turned toward the glory of God, that his eyes are turning to a point of fixation upon what the glory of God is all about.  It is no small thing, church.  As God leads our pastor, so He leads us.  It is no small thing what God revealed to Isaiah (Is 6:1-7).

We can dabble at it; that is, we can talk of the glory of God with a casual curiosity.  Or, we can take the plunge!  Saturation.  Dive into the deep water and be overwhelmed, overcome, and completely dependent on God to reveal Himself.

 Moses said, “Please show me your glory.”  (Exodus 33:18 ESV)

Are you… am I, ready to ask God to do the same?

As for me, I shall behold your face in righteousness; when I awake, I shall be satisfied with your likeness.
(Psalm 17:15 ESV)

“… I saw the LORD…   And I said: “Woe is me! For I am lost; for I am a man of unclean lips, and I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips; for my eyes have seen the King, the LORD of hosts!”
(Isaiah 6:5 ESV)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

