Principles replacing absolutes…

Well said, Wayne LaPierre.  … http://home.nra.org/#/nraorg

 
I’m forwarding this on to some of you (or posting this on my blog), not because I want you to hear from the NRA or its agenda, but rather to hear from an American citizen who speaks clearly and loudly and unabashedly in defense of our country and our freedoms in the face of the evil coming from our country’s governing center.  
 
I acknowledge, as a believer in Almighty God, that by His sovereign design President Obama has been granted a second term.  I believe I am well within my rights as an American and well within the right as a child of God to speak against evil wherever it manifests itself, be it something affecting my own life or the lives of others.  God ordained that King Cyrus be king – King Cyrus was an evil man.  God ordained that President Obama be president, even for a second term of office. 
 
Does God call evil good?    No. 
Does God use evil to accomplish His plans and purposes?    Yes.
Does God want me to disregard the evil being carried out by evil men?  No, I don’t believe so, though I must always submit to His plans and not my own.
Does God want me to be consumed with causes to the distraction of my primary calling to go and make disciples of Jesus Christ?  No.
Can follower’s of Jesus Christ do both?  should they?  I believe so.  I believe the two are not just independently good, but compatible and consistent and needed.
 
The challenge for me has been and will continue to be keeping my eyes on Jesus Christ as His ambassador and not as an American ambassador or an NRA ambassador or as an ambassador of any other cause except that it remains subject to and submitted to the Gospel of Jesus Christ.
 
How about you?  Are you doing both well?
 
I’m passing this along for your information.  Good information is hard to find these days.  I hope this information serves you and informs you and reminds you to guard your heart and prepare (be strengthened in your inner man) for tougher days ahead.  More than that, here is some precious truth we hear even less of these days in America…
 

 For this reason I bow my knees before the Father, from whom every family in heaven and on earth is named, that according to the riches of his glory he may grant you to be strengthened with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith—that you, being rooted and grounded in love, may have strength to comprehend with all the saints what is the breadth and length and height and depth, and to know the love of Christ that surpasses knowledge, that you may be filled with all the fullness of God. Now to him who is able to do far more abundantly than all that we ask or think, according to the power at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, forever and ever. Amen.  (Ephesians 3:14-21 ESV)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

