Harmonizing…

A good number of years ago I caught a concert in Tyler TX with the Beach Boys and Larry Gatlin and the Gatlin Bros.  Good concert.  I wasn’t familiar with Larry Gatlin at the time, but I found out real quick that he and his brothers could do some serious ‘harmony’ in their music. 

I’m a fan of vocal harmony, though it’s usually limited to a certain few groups.  GVB is one of those groups that I like to pull up on youtube now and then while I work at my desk and just enjoy some of their music and some of the fun they have together (even if it does get bit corny).  Tonight, I found this song by the Gaither Vocal Band… as they sang it to a somewhat distracted Larry Gatlin. 

At the concert I went to the Gatlins closed the evening with this song… more sweet harmony.

(I’m pretty sure I posted this one before, but here it is again.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment